APPT Manila 2018: Sahil Chutani & Jaydeep Dawer Are Included In The Top Stacks In Saturday Superstack; Aditya Sushant, Kavin Shah, & Rathi Shashank Reached Day 2 Of High Roller

The 2018 Asia Pacific Poker Tour (APPT) Manila is quickly reaching towards its finale and 17 out of its 22 events have already been declared winners. The Saturday SuperStack and High Roller are only a day away from declaring a champion, so audiences are yet to witness thrilling actions.

There were 22 Indian challengers who commenced the Day 2 of the Main Event, out of which eight challengers were capable to grab the prizing money. The remaining 14 challengers failed to take home the prize money. The Saturday SuperStack event witnessed an additional crowd by the Indian group consisting of 29 players. Of them, only Sahil Chutani (400,000), Jaydeep Dawer (341,000) and Varun Gupta (163,000) were capable to participate for Day 2. Chutani and Dawer were positioned at the fourth and seventh place in stacks respectively. The names of the other three players who made a cut for Day2 are Kavin Shah (89,500), Aditya Sushant (53,600) and Shashank Rathi (18,000). These three players were seen in action in the High Roller.

In the meantime, Nick Roscoe Blackburn grabbed his second title at the series held in the Hyper Turbo for ₱160,400 ($3,017). Also, Maxim Befus set down record in the ₱15,000 NLH Turbo for ₱336,000 ($6,319). Hiroshi Naito (838,000) and Yan Li (122,100) lead survivors of the Day 2 in the Saturday SuperStack and High Roller event respectively.

The Hyper Turbo consisted of 87 runners and it opened with a buy-in of ₱8,000, generating a prize pool of ₱594,106. It was a kind of fast-paced event wherein only the leading 10 spots were guaranteed a min-cash of ₱17,906. The American pro Nick Roscoe Blackburn got a victory in the event along with prize money of ₱160,400 ($3,017). This was his second title victory, after winning in the ₱5000 Knockout.

The Saturday SuperStack – ₱3M GTD is regarded as the fourth of the five events rewarding the winner with a PSPC Platinum Pass. The event witnessed an outrageous player pool of 521 entries, resulting in a prize pool of ₱13,644,990. In this, the winner received ₱3,002,000 (₹39.01 Lakhs).
It was essentially the second event of the series that noticed enormous Indian participation, consisting of 29 runners. The names of these runners are Romit Advani, Ashish Ahuja, Alok Birewar, Manish Boyat, Sahil Chutani, Jaydeep Dawer, Sajal Gupta, Varun Gupta, Ranganathan Hemagiri, Abhinav Iyer, Kunal Jain, Kavin Shah, Vinayak Malani, Dhaval Mudgal, Akshay Nasa, Anup Palod, Chiraag Patel, Kuldeep Pawar, Vivek Rughani, Jasven Saigal, Kanishka Samant, Vinod Raj Saundararajan, Rathi Shashank, Vidwath Shetty, Amanpreet Singh, Siddarth Singhvi, Aditya Sushant, Zarvan Tumboli and Kartik Ved.

Out of these runners, only three were competent to proceed for Day 2. Sahil Chutani (400,000) and Jaydeep Dawer (341,000) bagged top stacks, whereas Varun Gupta (163,000) secured a workable stack during the completion of the day’s play.

The names of notable players who survived to Day 2 with considerable stacks includes Wing Kei Chan (233,000), Eugene Co (193,000), past APPT Korea Main Event champion Tae Hoon Han (150,000), Gary Joseph Thompson (146,000), and finally Quang Huy Pham (114,000).