gopal dat poker

Known for bringing an element of zing and fun into the real cash game of poker 9Stacks has entered a collaboration with well-known web series actor and screenplay writer Gopal Datt.

Gopal Datt is most well known for his work in movies such as Mujhai Kuch Kehna Hai, Tere Naam and Filmistan.  However Datt highest claim to fame came with Cyrus Broacha’s The Week That Wasn’t, TVF web series, Pitchers and multiple AIB sketches.  Lately Datt has been appreciated for his highly appraised Netflix series Delhi Crime.  Datt is also known as someone who loves poker and dabbles in the game whenever he gets a chance.

Datt will go to the world poker capital Las Vegas with #9StacksTeamIndia in order to interact with players and cover the event.

Sudhir Kamath, 9Stacks Co-Founder and CEO said “Gopal Datt and his trademark brand of humour are very relatable, refreshing and honest.  He truly connects with his players and viewers and we believe that having him on board with us in Vegas to cover the WSOP2019 will help us bring poker closer to India.”

Gopal Datt commented “Poker has always fascinated me as as actor.  Both acting and playing involve an intense obsession with understanding human behaviour and predicting the next move.  It is an extremely challenging sport that I will be witnessing live in Las Vegas with #9StacksTeamIndia.  This year is going to be special as WSOP celebrates its 50th anniversary and I am looking forward to meeting all the upcoming poker talent from India.”

9Stacks was launched in 2017 with the goal of making poker a next generation skilled game and by 2018 they successfully disrupted the Indian Poker Industry with a very doable challenge where players won a trip to Las Vegas so they can play poker in the World Series of poker events.

The team included an interesting variant of professional poker players such as Nishant Sharma, Mayank Jaggi, Sanjay Taneja, Aditya Pratap Singh, Vivek Rughani, Sanjay Taneja as well as other regular poker players with working backgrounds such as Vishal Tulsyan, Amresh Kumar and Dinesh Singh.